Ask a Fixer: What You Should Know About Material Ledger in S/4 HANA

Ask a Fixer

EXCLUSIVELY FOR ASUG MEMBERS!

Start: Thursday, February 8th, 2018 12:00 PM (CT), 1:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT)

End: Thursday, February 8th, 2018 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

There are several changes that have been made with S/4 HANA for the Financials Modules. One of the major ones is with Material Ledger, which is now mandatory for inventory valuation and contains new data structures and enhanced functionalities that allow you to manage Parallel Valuation and Currencies, Transfer Pricing and Actual Costing in a more efficient and streamlined manner. Attend this webcast and live Q&A with Paul Ovigele and Rogerio Faleiros, FI/CO Experts and authors of the upcoming SAP Press E-bite “Introducing the Material Ledger in S/4 HANA”, to learn more about the following:

  • Why Material Ledger is Mandatory with S/4 HANA
  • The difference between using Material ledger for Actual Costing and Parallel Valuation
  • The improvements that have been made to the Actual Costing closing cockpit
  • The improved reporting that exists for Material ledger within SAP S/4HANA
  • Migrating to Material Ledger in S/4 HANA

Speakers:

Paul Ovigele, FI/CO Expert, ERPfixers
Rogerio Faleiros, FI/CO Expert, RFERP

 

WHAT IS "ASK A FIXER" WEBCAST SERIES?

Ask a Fixer is a live ASUG-hosted Q&A session with one of ERPfixers’ top-rated SAP experts (“Fixers”) in a specific module or topic. In this real-time discussion session, you have the opportunity to pose your specific questions to a Fixer, who will provide an immediate answer during the forum. This is a great way to get quick answers to your pressing issues, as well as learn from questions posted by other users during the forum.

If you cannot attend: The webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted here and emailed to all registrants.