Ask a Fixer: Improve productivity of your SAP Controlling implementation

Ask a Fixer

EXCLUSIVELY FOR ASUG MEMBERS!

Start: Thursday, April 19th, 2018 12:00 PM (CT), 1:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT)

Start: Thursday, April 19th, 2018 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

The Controlling (CO) module is the Management Accounting module of SAP. It allows you to plan, monitor and control processes and operations in order to assist management with the implementation of the organization’s strategy. It is also usually the less utilized and understood of the Accounting modules in SAP. Is your SAP Controlling implementation optimized to make the most of the available functionality? Are you taking advantage of the integrated nature of the SAP system and making the most out of this module? Attend this webcast with Ashish Sampat, CO Expert and author of “Expert tips to Unleash the Full Potential of SAP Controlling”, to learn more about the following:

  • Evaluate the Right Cost Object to use in your company
  • Discover how you can use a separate GR/IR account for Intercompany transactions
  • Learn how to automate WIP, Variance, Settlement transactions
  • Find out how to capture a Trading Partner on relevant transactions
  • Utilize the Material Status field in reporting and analysis

Speakers:

Ashish Sampat, FI/CO Consultant

Paul Ovigele, FI/CO Expert, ERPfixers

WHAT IS "ASK A FIXER" WEBCAST SERIES?

Ask a Fixer is a live ASUG-hosted Q&A session with one of ERPfixers’ top-rated SAP experts (“Fixers”) in a specific module or topic. In this real-time discussion session, you have the opportunity to pose your specific questions to a Fixer, who will provide an immediate answer during the forum. This is a great way to get quick answers to your pressing issues, as well as learn from questions posted by other users during the forum.

If you cannot attend: The webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted here and emailed to all registrants.