FI/CO

Q&A: Enable Cost Component Split in G/L Accounts – Before SAP S/4HANA!

The Cost Component Split allows for granularity of the cost drivers in your inventory and cost of goods sold. The cost components can be seen in various reports in Product Cost Planning and Material Ledger. However, this breakdown has not been available in the General Ledger before SAP S/4HANA. By utilizing a Custom Enhancement, the Cost Component Split by G/L Account can be available in the ECC system. This will provide suitable transparency about cost drivers in the General Ledger, particularly for companies that do not plan an S/4 conversion for a few years, and also positions them with a Splitting Structure that is compatible for an eventual S/4 Conversion. This functionality can be used to split cost components for COGS accounts as well as Inventory accounts (which means that you can get transparency into how much material stock or Fixed costs are sitting in inventory). Also, this functionality can be used whether a company uses Material Ledger or not (i.e. it can be used for Standard and/or Actual cost components). Watch this pre-recorded live Q&A with FI/CO expert Rogerio Faleiros to learn:

  • The things to consider when deciding whether to split COGS in the G/L Accounts.

  • How to map the original COGS account to the Cost Component Split Accounts.

  • A demo of the Cost Component G/L Split program and how to view the General Ledger postings.

  • The Reports that can be used to display the COGS documents that have been split.

Q&A: Deep Dive into the Universal Journal

By now, everyone has heard about the Universal Journal. It is a revolutionary change of the table structures in the Financials modules. Although the conceptual understanding is widely spread, how about the practical aspects of it? How can you get better, more integrated Realtime reports across the various modules such as Financial Accounting, Controlling, Material ledger and Profitability Analysis among others? 

Watch this prerecorded Webcast Q&A with FI/CO expert Paul Ovigele, to learn the following:

  • How does the Universal Journal replace previous FI/CO reporting?

  • What reporting options do you have with the Universal Journal Table ACDOCA ?

  • What are the new functionalities of S/4 HANA that can be viewed in the Universal Journal?

  • What are the Multidimensional Capabilities of the Universal Journal?

Ask A Fixer: Deep Dive into the Universal Journal

Ask a Fixer

EXCLUSIVELY FOR ASUG MEMBERS!

Start: Thursday, January 31st, 2018 12:00 PM (CT), 1:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT)

End: Thursday, January 31st, 2018 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

By now, everyone has heard about the Universal Journal. It is a revolutionary change of the table structures in the Financials modules. Although the conceptual understanding is widely spread, how about the practical aspects of it? How can you get better, more integrated Realtime reports across the various modules such as Financial Accounting, Controlling, Material ledger and Profitability Analysis among others? 

Attend this live Q&A with FI/CO expert Paul Ovigele, to learn the following:

  • How does the Universal Journal replace previous FI/CO reporting?

  • What reporting options do you have with the Universal Journal Table ACDOCA ?

  • What are the new functionalities of S/4 HANA that can be viewed in the Universal Journal?

  • What are the Multidimensional Capabilities of the Universal Journal?

Speaker:

Paul Ovigele, FI/CO Expert, ERPfixers

WHAT IS "ASK A FIXER" WEBCAST SERIES?

Ask a Fixer is a live ASUG-hosted Q&A session with one of ERPfixers’ top-rated SAP experts (“Fixers”) in a specific module or topic. In this real-time discussion session, you have the opportunity to pose your specific questions to a Fixer, who will provide an immediate answer during the forum. This is a great way to get quick answers to your pressing issues, as well as learn from questions posted by other users during the forum.

If you cannot attend: The webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted here and emailed to all registrants.