Universal Journal

Q&A: Deep Dive into the Universal Journal

By now, everyone has heard about the Universal Journal. It is a revolutionary change of the table structures in the Financials modules. Although the conceptual understanding is widely spread, how about the practical aspects of it? How can you get better, more integrated Realtime reports across the various modules such as Financial Accounting, Controlling, Material ledger and Profitability Analysis among others? 

Watch this prerecorded Webcast Q&A with FI/CO expert Paul Ovigele, to learn the following:

  • How does the Universal Journal replace previous FI/CO reporting?

  • What reporting options do you have with the Universal Journal Table ACDOCA ?

  • What are the new functionalities of S/4 HANA that can be viewed in the Universal Journal?

  • What are the Multidimensional Capabilities of the Universal Journal?

Ask A Fixer: Deep Dive into the Universal Journal

Ask a Fixer

EXCLUSIVELY FOR ASUG MEMBERS!

Start: Thursday, January 31st, 2018 12:00 PM (CT), 1:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT)

End: Thursday, January 31st, 2018 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

By now, everyone has heard about the Universal Journal. It is a revolutionary change of the table structures in the Financials modules. Although the conceptual understanding is widely spread, how about the practical aspects of it? How can you get better, more integrated Realtime reports across the various modules such as Financial Accounting, Controlling, Material ledger and Profitability Analysis among others? 

Attend this live Q&A with FI/CO expert Paul Ovigele, to learn the following:

  • How does the Universal Journal replace previous FI/CO reporting?

  • What reporting options do you have with the Universal Journal Table ACDOCA ?

  • What are the new functionalities of S/4 HANA that can be viewed in the Universal Journal?

  • What are the Multidimensional Capabilities of the Universal Journal?

Speaker:

Paul Ovigele, FI/CO Expert, ERPfixers

WHAT IS "ASK A FIXER" WEBCAST SERIES?

Ask a Fixer is a live ASUG-hosted Q&A session with one of ERPfixers’ top-rated SAP experts (“Fixers”) in a specific module or topic. In this real-time discussion session, you have the opportunity to pose your specific questions to a Fixer, who will provide an immediate answer during the forum. This is a great way to get quick answers to your pressing issues, as well as learn from questions posted by other users during the forum.

If you cannot attend: The webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted here and emailed to all registrants.