Ask A Fixer: Migration Options for New G/L on S/4 HANA

Ask a Fixer

EXCLUSIVELY FOR ASUG MEMBERS!

Start: Wednesday, August 27th, 2018 12:00 PM (CT), 1:00 PM (ET), 11:00 AM (MT), 10:00 AM (PT)

Start: Wednesday, August 29th, 2018 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

For customers that are still on the Classic General Ledger, there are questions about what approach they should take to activate the SAP (New) General Ledger with regards to an S/4 HANA Migration. Since S/4 HANA automatically provides a New G/L activation, is it better to wait until the S/4 HANA Migration before activating New G/L or is it better to migrate beforehand? Also, in either case, should you implement the New G/L functionalities (such as Document Splitting and Parallel Ledgers) before during or after Migrating to S/4 HANA?

Attend this live Q&A with FI/CO expert, Paul Ovigele to learn the following:

  • How the new G/L functionalities, such as document splitting, and parallel ledgers fit into S/4 HANA
  • Using the Extension Ledger in S/4 HANA
  • Active, Passive and Zero-balancing document splitting in S/4 HANA
  • Options for New G/L Activation on the S/4 HANA Adoption Path
  • Migration of Classic to New G/L

Speaker:

Paul Ovigele, FI/CO Expert, ERPfixers

WHAT IS "ASK A FIXER" WEBCAST SERIES?

Ask a Fixer is a live ASUG-hosted Q&A session with one of ERPfixers’ top-rated SAP experts (“Fixers”) in a specific module or topic. In this real-time discussion session, you have the opportunity to pose your specific questions to a Fixer, who will provide an immediate answer during the forum. This is a great way to get quick answers to your pressing issues, as well as learn from questions posted by other users during the forum.

If you cannot attend: The webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted here and emailed to all registrants.